Unwired Edge Core

Cloud-based management of on-board networks for fleets of any size.

Cloud-based network management with Unwired Edge Core enables the successful operation of digital
devices such as monitors, terminals, cameras, passenger WiFis or passenger counting systems.

API first

Integration with existing processes and systems via API.

Cloud management

Centralized cloud-based management of networks and devices.

Full integration

All cloud and edge devices are fully integrated.

Device management
for fleets

Unwired Edge Core manages and monitors network devices in vehicles and stationary environments. The console continually displays all important technical parameters and telemetry values on a central user interface.

All device management functions are automated via an API that furthermore integrates customer-specific systems and processes seamlessly and swiftly. Devices do not need to be configured in advance: They are factory-installed and automatically log on to the cloud system.

Cloud-based network management

Thanks to the straightforward and well-designed management function, device and network settings can be inherited and automatically be deployed to hundreds of devices.

The high degree of automation enables error-free network configurations while manual efforts are reduced. During operation, this guarantees a high level of service quality as well as lower staff requirements. Devices can easily be replaced or modified without any on-site workload.

A powerful combination: Cloud and Cloud OS

Unwired Edge Core combines the power of Unwired Edge Cloud services with the Unwired Cloud OS operating system, providing the basis on which the services are linked with thousands of edge devices such as routers, access points or switches.

Security and software updates, day-to-day operations and monitoring all take place on a scalable platform.

Functions overview

The management console is the centerpiece of the Unwired Edge Cloud. As a purely web-based platform it is globally accessible. The multi-client system includes a delegated role and user administration and allows for the assignment of specific access rights to different roles and users.
The management console distinguishes itself for its ease of use and the possibility of grouping devices. Group configurations can also be applied to individual devices at a later time.

Unwired Edge Core offers an easy and centralized configuration of WiFi networks, LAN networks (local networks including VLANs, IP, routing, etc.) and WAN networks (Wide Area Network, 4G, 5G). All network services can be configured in collaboration with Unwired’s experts.

Unwired Cloud OS is a reliable Linux distribution for edge devices with a dependable connection via 4G, 5G, WiFi or Ethernet. The initial installation works directly by means of plugging the devices to a power source or inserting a SIM card. When a device fails, it can simply be replaced and the new device is signed on to the system through a straightforward registration process.

Unwired Edge Core gives comprehensive insights into the telemetry data of the devices. Information on the status of system resources and proper functioning can also be checked in real-time when a device is operated in offline mode. In addition, reports on system usage are available for download.

Unwired Edge Core and the management console are also used to manage all of Unwired’s Internet services. Unwired therefore acts as an Internet service provider, offering content filtering as well as legal certainty by assuming liability. While site-to-site VPN allows for the most secure connection possible, uplink aggregation increases reliability. Nonetheless, should connection problems occur, remote access ensures that all devices can be used.

The Unwired Edge Cloud includes APIs for all available functions, making it easy to integrate third-party systems or export data across all functions.

Unwired Edge Core

Cloud-basierte Verwaltung von On-Board Netzwerken für jede Flottengröße.

Cloud-basiertes Netzwerkmanagement mit Unwired Edge Core ermöglicht den reibungslosen Betrieb digitaler
Geräte wie Monitore, Automaten, Kameras, Passagier WLAN oder Fahrgastzählsysteme.

API First

Integration in bestehende Prozesse und Systeme über API.

Cloud Management

Zentrale cloud-basierte Verwaltung von Netzwerken und Geräten.

Volle Integration

Alle Cloud- und Edgegeräte sind vollständig integriert.

Gerätemanagement
für Flotten

Unwired Edge Core verwaltet und überwacht Netzwerkgeräte in Fahrzeugen und stationären Umgebungen. Die Konsole zeigt jederzeit alle wichtigen technischen Parameter und Telemetriewerte in einer zentralen Oberfläche.

Die API automatisiert alle Gerätemanagement-Funktionen und bindet kundenspezifische Systeme und Prozesse schnell und nahtlos ein. Eine  vorhergehende Konfiguration der Geräte ist nicht notwendig. Sie werden ab Werk verbaut und melden sich automatisch im Cloud System ein.

Cloud basiertes Netzwerkmanagement

Über die einfache und übersichtliche Verwaltung können Geräte- und Netzwerkeinstellungen vererbt und über hunderte Geräte automatisiert ausgerollt werden.

Dieser hohe Automatisierungsgrad ermöglicht fehlerfreie Netzwerkkonfigurationen und reduziert manuelle Aufwände. Im laufenden Betrieb garantiert das sowohl eine hohe Servicequalität als auch geringen Personalaufwand. Ein Austausch oder Änderungen von Geräten werden so einfach und ohne Vor-Ort Arbeitsaufwand umgesetzt.

Eine kraftvolle Kombination: Cloud und Cloud OS

Unwired Edge Core kombiniert die Kraft des Unwired Edge Cloud Services mit dem Betriebssystem Unwired Cloud OS. Damit ist Unwired Edge Core die Grundlage für die Verknüpfung der Unwired Edge Cloud Services mit tausenden Edge-Geräten wie Router, Access Points oder Switches.

Sicherheits- und Softwareupdates, laufender Betrieb und Monitoring erfolgen allesamt auf einer  skalierbaren Plattform. 

Funktionen im Überblick

Das Herzstück der Unwired Edge Cloud, die Management Konsole, ist eine rein webbasierte Plattform und damit weltweit gleichermaßen verfügbar. Das mandantenfähige System umfasst eine delegierte Rollen- und Nutzerverwaltung und die Zuweisung spezifischer Zugriffsrechte für unterschiedliche Rollen und Nutzer*innen.
Die Management Konsole besticht durch eine einfache Bedienung und die Möglichkeit, Geräte zu gruppieren. Gruppenkonfigurationen können auch im Nachhinein noch auf einzelne Geräte übertragen werden.

Unwired Edge Core ermöglicht eine einfache zentrale Konfiguration von WLAN Netzwerken, LAN Netzwerken (lokale Netzwerke inklusive VLANs, IP, Routing, etc.) und WAN Netzwerken (Wide Area Network, 4G, 5G). Alle Netzwerkdienste können mit Expert*innen von Unwired konfiguriert werden. 

Unwired Cloud OS ist eine zuverlässige Linux Distribution für Edge Geräte. Damit wird eine verlässliche Verbindung über 4G, 5G, WLAN und Ethernet ermöglicht. Die initiale Installation funktioniert direkt mittels Anschluss der Geräte an Strom oder Einlegen der SIM-Karte. Bei Ausfall eines Gerätes kann dieses einfach getauscht und das neue Gerät durch einfaches Registrieren im System eingemeldet werden.

Unwired Edge Core gibt umfangreichen Einblick in die Telemetriedaten der Geräte. Auch im Offline Betrieb können die Systemauslastung und Funktionstüchtigkeit in Echtzeit eingesehen werden. Zudem sind Reports über die Systemnutzung, als Download verfügbar.

Über Unwired Edge Core und die Management Konsole werden auch alle Internet Services von Unwired verwaltet. Unwired tritt hier als Internet Service Provider auf und bietet neben Content Filtern auch Rechtssicherheit durch Haftungsübernahme. Site-to-site VPN ermöglicht eine maximal sichere Verbindung und Uplink Aggregation erhöht die Ausfallsicherheit. Sollte es dennoch einmal zu Verbindungsproblemen kommen, garantiert Remote Access Zugriff auf alle Geräte.

Die Unwired Edge Cloud verfügt über alle APIs für die verfügbaren Funktionen. Dadurch wird eine einfache Integration mit Drittsystemen, sowie der Export von Daten über alle Funktionen hinweg ermöglicht.