Unwired Connectivity: CloudWiFi

Extensive Passenger WiFi functionality directly from the cloud -simply via VPN.

You can also enjoy our comprehensive feature set for passenger WiFi with third-party devices. CloudWiFi provides you with a media library, passenger information & connect button on devices with OpenVPN support – legally compliant and data protection compliant.

Captive Portal mit Passagierinformationssystem von Unwired

Unwired Connectivity: CloudWiFi

Powerful passenger WiFi, simple and scalable- even without Unwired Edge Cloud OS

CloudWiFi offers you robust WiFi services for passengers and customers with the flexibility of a cloud-based solution. Instead of tying up capacity on your devices on the software side, you receive almost our entire Unwired Edge WiFi feature set directly from the cloud. The entire functionality of a captive portal, including entertainment and information services, is provided via VPN. This makes CloudWiFi particularly scalable and gives even small, VPN-enabled devices the opportunity to offer a fully-fledged public WiFi network.

Setup is straightforward and efficient. For certain devices such as Teltonika RUTX, we provide special extensions that enable simple configuration in the device’s operating system. Devices without an extension receive the necessary VPN configurations directly via our Unwired Edge Console and can integrate them simply and easily into the existing management software.

Users benefit from the convenience of seamless roaming and can switch from access point to access point without interruption, even in network configurations without a router. This saves valuable resources and allows the network to be scaled easily.

Best of all, as your Internet service provider, Unwired Networks manages all the traffic generated by CloudWiFi. This ranges from filtering unwanted content to taking over all telecommunications-related liability issues, ensuring secure and smooth operation.

Experience our CMS in action.

Unwired Connectivity: CloudWiFi

Captive portal in seconds

With our Unwired Edge WiFi Portal, we offer a comprehensive WiFi captive portal that can not only be integrated into your network within a very short time, but can also be adapted to your corporate identity with just a few clicks.

Want a demo?

Experience our CMS in action.

Hardware Agnostic -
A core value

We believe in empowering customers with flexibility and freedom of choice, regardless of their hardware preference. Plenty of devices are already supported, and more are coming all the time. You can find our comprehensive list of supported devices here.

A convincing WiFi feature set for your public networks.

Comprehensive WiFi portal

Entertainment and information – with our comprehensive WiFi portal, you and your customers receive a full range of functions with minimal configuration effort.

OpenVPN based

Complete WiFi feature set directly via VPN – on all devices that support OpenVPN.

Legally certain

As your internet service provider, we are liable for the data traffic generated by CloudWiFi – GDPR compliant.

macbook with unwired edge cloud console on screen
macbook with unwired edge cloud console on screen

Unwired Edge Cloud

Experience a new era of edge device and app orchestration.

Overview of functions

With CloudLink, you can enjoy our Unwired Edge Cloud WiFi Portal: Our user-friendly CMS includes a range of ready-made widgets such as media library, news and passenger information that can be managed by non-experts and can be operated entirely via our intuitive web interface. How you can offer your users important functions with minimal effort.

Since CloudWiFi is transferred from the cloud via VPN, the on-board WiFi portal is not part of CloudWiFi, but reserved for devices with Unwired Edge Cloud OS. If you are interested in this functionality, we will be happy to advise you in a personal meeting.

CloudWiFi is installed in two different ways:

  1. For certain devices (e.g. Teltonika devices), we offer dedicated extensions that allow CloudWiFi to be configured directly in the manufacturer’s web platform.
  2. For devices without a dedicated extension, configuration files are available for download in the Unwired Edge Console, which then only need to be integrated on the device.

As an Internet service provider, Unwired assumes liability for data traffic and guarantees legal security for the customer in this context.

Get in touch with us!

Whether you need support, want to find out more about our products and services or have a specific project inquiry – we look forward to hearing from you.

Unwired Connectivity: CloudWiFi

Umfangreiche Passenger WiFi Funktionalität direkt aus der Cloud - einfach per VPN.

Kommen Sie auch mit Drittgeräten in den Genuss unseres umfassenden Feature-Sets für Passagier-WLAN. CloudWiFi stellt Ihnen eine Mediathek, Passagierinformationen & Connect Button auf Geräten mit OpenVPN Support zur Verfügung – rechtssicher und Datenschutzkonform.

Captive Portal mit Passagierinformationssystem von Unwired

Unwired Connectivity: CloudWiFi

Leistungsstarkes Passagier-WLAN, einfach und skalierbar - auch ohne Unwired Edge Cloud OS

CloudWiFi bietet  Ihnen robuste WLAN-Dienste für Passagiere und Kunden mit der Flexibilität einer Cloud-basierten Lösung zu realisieren. Anstatt softwareseitig Kapazitäten auf Ihren Geräten zu binden, erhalten Sie nahezu unser gesamtes Unwired Edge WiFi Feature Set direkt aus der Cloud. Die gesamte Funktionalität eines Captive Portals, inklusive Entertainment- und Informationsangeboten, wird per VPN bereitgestellt. Dies macht CloudWiFi besonders skalierbar und eröffnet auch kleinen, VPN-fähigen Geräten die Chance, ein vollwertiges öffentliches WLAN anzubieten.

Die Einrichtung ist unkompliziert und effizient. Für bestimmte Geräte wie Teltonika RUTX stellen wir spezielle Erweiterungen bereit, die eine einfache Konfiguration im Betriebssystem des Geräts ermöglichen. Geräte ohne Erweiterung erhalten die notwendigen VPN Konfigurationen direkt über unsere Unwired Edge Console und können diese einfach und einfach in die vorhandene Management-Software integrieren.

Nutzer erhalten dabei den Komfort von Seamless Roaming und können auch in Netzwerkkonfigurationen ohne Router unterbrechungsfrei von Access Point zu Access Point wechseln. Das spart wertvolle Ressourcen und erlaubt eine einfache Skalierung des Netzwerks.

Und das Beste: Als Ihr Internet-Service-Provider managed Unwired Networks den gesamten durch CloudWiFi erzeugten Datenverkehr. Dies reicht von der Filterung unerwünschter Inhalte bis hin zur Übernahme aller telekommunikationsbezogenen Haftungsfragen, wodurch ein sicherer und reibungsloser Betrieb gewährleistet wird.

Erleben Sie unser CMS in Aktion.

Unwired Connectivity: CloudWiFi

Captive Portal in Sekundenschnelle

Mit unserem Unwired Edge WiFi Portal bieten wir ein umfangreiches WiFi Captive Portal, das nicht nur innerhalb kürzester Zeit in Ihr Netzwerk integriert, sondern dabei auch mit nur wenigen Klicks an Ihren Unternehmensauftritt angepasst werden kann.

Demo gefällig?

Erleben Sie unser CMS in Aktion.

Hardware Agnostisch -
Unser Grundprinzip

Unser Ziel ist es, Ihnen maximale Flexibilität und Freiheit bei Ihrer Hardware-Auswahl zu bieten. Unwired Edge Cloud OS unterstützt bereits jetzt Vielzahl von Geräten, und das Angebot wächst stetig. Die komplette Liste der kompatiblen Geräte sehen Sie hier.

Ein überzeugendes WLAN Feature Set für Ihre öffentlichen Netzwerke.

Umfassendes WiFi Portal

Entertainment und Information – mit unserem umfassenden Wifi Portal erhalten Sie und ihre Kunden vollen Funktionsumfang bei minimalen Konfigurationsaufwand.

OpenVPN basiert

Komplettes WLAN Feature Set direkt per VPN – auf allen Geräten, die OpenVPN unterstützen.

Rechtssicher

Als Ihr Internetdienstanbieter haften wir für den durch CloudWiFi generierten Datenverkehr – DSGVO konform.

macbook with unwired edge cloud console on screen
macbook with unwired edge cloud console on screen

Unwired Edge Cloud

Erleben Sie jetzt die Zukunft der Edge-Geräte- und App-Orchestrierung.

Funktionen im Überblick

Mit CloudLink kommen Sie in den Genuss unseres Unwired Edge Cloud WiFi Portal: Unser benutzerfreundliches CMS beinhaltet eine Reihe vorbereiteter Widgets wie Mediathek, Nachrichten und Fahrgastinformationen, die auch von Laien verwaltet werden können und lässt sich vollständig über unsere intuitive Weboberfläche bedienen. So bieten Sie Ihren Nutzern wichtige Funktionen mit minimalem Aufwand.

Nachdem CloudWiFi per VPN aus der Cloud übertragen wird, ist das On-board WiFi Portal nicht Teil von CloudWiFi, sondern Geräten mit Unwired Edge Cloud OS vorbehalten. Wenn Sie an dieser Funktionalität interessiert sind, beraten wir Sie gerne in einem persönlichen Gespräch.

Die Installation von CloudWiFi passiert auf zwei unterschiedliche Arten:

  1. Für bestimmte Geräte (z.B. Teltonika Geräte) bieten wir dedizierte Erweiterungen, die eine Konfiguration von CloudWiFi direkt in Web-Platform des Herstellers ermöglichen.
  2. Für Geräte ohne dedizierte Erweiterung stehen in der Unwired Edge Console Konfigurationsdateien zum Download bereit, welche im Anschluss lediglich auf dem Gerät integriert werden müssen.

Unwired übernimmt als Internet Service Provider die Haftung für den Datenverkehr und garantiert in diesem Rahmen Rechtssicherheit für den Kunden. 

Jetzt kontaktieren

Egal ob Sie Support benötigen, sich über unsere Produkte und Services informieren wollen oder eine konkrete Projektanfrage haben – wir freuen uns über Ihre Nachricht.​